Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-24 - 9:15 p.m.

margaritaville

yummers. had drinks/dinner with matt and cheree, my two dearest design friends from school. we ate at La Palapa at west fourth street and 6th avenue. delicious. i had a watermelon margarita or two, and this chicken with pumpkin seeds and a fresh salsa-like sauce. yum. quite nice. and the company is always nice. i miss my friends. why don't any of them call me? they act like i've sequestered myself by moving to brooklyn with adam, and yet they never call me EITHER. HELLO DOOBIE. THIS MEANS YOU. LET'S MAKE SOME PLANS BIOTCH. oh yeah. i love a'drinkin.

iggy is meowring. he's a nutjob.

adam is pooping. he does that.

i bought a dress today at lunch. well first i put a beautiful champagne-colored satin dress with one shoulder ( and lovely swooping gathers to one side) on hold at saks. then i realized i was on crack, that the only time i would spend $340 on a dress was for my own fukkin wedding. so then i went to banana republic and tried on this fantastic kelly-green satin dress that was SO SWEET on. J crew -- take notice. HAVE GOOD LIGHT in your dressing rooms, yo. we ladies like to look good. and the banana ones were good. so i bought it for like 160 and took it back to work and then remembered that i sweat like a monkey's uncle. so, at an outdoor plantation-style wedding in n'orleans, that would mean i have BLACK SATIN CIRCLEs under my arms. no way. especially when i have two viable options at home. the problem is that i don't feel cute in either. but who cares. i got a man, and he's going to a different wedding this weekend. i don't need nicolle to be jealous, and i don't want to meet anyone. so who cares if i feel schleppy in my dress? just me. oh well. in any case I DID for five minutes feel sexy in that kelly green banana dress. but PS i bet there are three other ladies at the wedding in that same dress. that's the problem with mass goods. i like to be unique. YOU-Nique. like the soul BOO-tique. oh yeah, she's drunk. you go girl, keep going, oh yeah, stop typing, uhuh. bye bye now.

what else? i am a shopping addict. what else does one do at lunch? je ne sais pas. i need a library card, i'm telling ya. i guess it's good that I take stuff back sometimes, but i do like shopping. i used the wedding as en excuse to buy: 1 pair of $200 white linen pants, 1 pair of $60 black heels with open toes and 1 $45 brown belt that matches my favorite brown heels. How much of it do I plan on wearing to the wedding? Maybe the black heels. but of course, I have strappier sexier black ones already. CRACK. what is this all about? am i insane? I can't wait to buy adam's birthday present, once I thought of it. ADAM IF YOU FIND THIS WEBLOG STOP READING NOW MOTHA FUKKA. it's a sweet )))))))))))) ok maybe i won't say just in case. but it's sweet. and i price it at different websites all the time. yeh. unh. and it is a little "over the limit" but it's worth it. and i love him. i like to shop LA LA LA. (I picture the LA LA LA to be in pee-wee herman voice. please picture along with me from now on.) iggy is sitting on the table watching the letters creep across the screen. it's a bit amazing and trippy. he won't even look at himself in a mirror. now he's watching my hands. that's not cool. ok i'm drunk and this is getting boring. smell you later.

Love J

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend!