Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-25 - 5:53 p.m.

counting on Yasmin

tuesday afternoon. rushed home from my Annual exam to get to my 7:00 gym appointment. i was reading my watch an hour fast. so now i'm chillin. had some proscuitto and melon, and trying to hydrate. gyne was fine. switched pills to something that's supposed to be better -- Yasmin. My best friend and my dermatologist recommended it highly, so it's worth a try... if it helps my acne i'll be happy.

need to go buy some more rose wine. i did this thing over the weekend where I chopped peaches and put them into a jar and covered it with wine -- have i already mentioned this? anyway, those drunk peaches are GOOD and i want some more.

bought fabric today for my skirt-sewing class that starts tomorrow night. that shit is expensive!!! i wanted a lovely turquoise linen but it was $30/yard, so i settled for the same color in cotton for $19/yard. i hope it comes out well. it may suck a little since it's my first skirt. oh well. i want a sewing machine. that would be fun. when it wasn't collecting dust with all my art supplies.

still not happy with what i'm wearing to harley's wedding but i'm going to give it up. i spent too much on the plane ticket and hotel and present to buy myself a $300 dress i'll wear once. maybe i can wear that crazy dress that carol gave me? i'll try it on again. i need to do some self-tanner after the gym to help cover my backne and spider-veins. then all will be good.

anyway, off to the wine shop. ttfn.

Love J

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend!