Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-27 - 8:48 a.m.

psssst!

thursday morning. running EARLY to work. should be working on logos for a friend's company. OH WELL. not in the mood.

last day in the office before my Holiday to N'Orleans. yeehaw. don't feel like the company would appreciate my diary time in the office. feel a little sneaky, like i'm breaking the rules. cool.

started sewing class last night. it's gonna be cool. glad i'm taking it, patterns are a lot more complicated than I would have imagined. also heard of a great fabric shop in the garment district called MOOD. apparently it's dirt cheap and huge. can't wait to go once I finish this skirt. skirt's a watery blue, and flowy with a fishtail back. i want a sewing machine. that would be awesome.

did i mention that i've been doing self-tanner? at class last night i noticed slightly orange finger-webs. so silly. it just made me laugh, though -- they're subtle and frankly, i don't give a damn. i just wanted to camo the afore-mentioned SPIDER VEINS (that's when the CREEPY music comes in.)

man, yesterday was a killer in the office. being here brings back all that shoulder tension and frantic-ness (but only a bit). I hope today's chill. anyway i don't have plans after work, just to have some wine and see adam for real finally and pack and cuddle with iggy. it's all good.

cheers to a decent day.

Love J

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend!