Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-27 - 10:59 p.m.

the chicken came first.

I came here to see what Doob's up to, and now I'm up and running. Running from naught. Just got a glass of Sake to counter my disappointment that the first hourlong entry got eaten by a settings-change. So it's a clean slate...

I feel like spring is a good time for clean slates. I'd been really frigging fed up lately, and somehow the onset of spring has helped me to let things go. I just love those trees with boughs of fuchsia crepe-paper blooms.

Iggy and I are home alone tonight. Iggy's the cat. There once were two, not long ago. Iggy's brother Lou died of leukemia about a month ago. I feel awful for Iggs, being left behind after a lifetime of companionship. Especially since falling in love with adam; we both have irrational fears about being the one left behind. So anyway Iggy's needy these days but I need him too (i still occasionally cry about lou at night?!) Me n' Iggs spend lots of QT together. he's like "breaoww meiow Reoww" and i'm like "hey, cute little kitty facho-face. no more food for the fat cat." he hates his special anti-kidney-stone diet. i don't want him to need a catheter again, so he's stuck. too bad, cutie. iggy gets twice the love with Lou gone; i know him so much better now.

adam's great with the kitty. he never had pets and now he's like the Daddy of the house. it's too cute. and weird, seeing them cuddling, and how he treats iggy like his baby. it does weird things to my reproductive organs. i do not need ticking ovaries, Thank You Very Much. I need health insurance first.

Adam is my super-facho. He makes me stoopid happy. is it normal to have a fat crush on a boyfriend after two years? not for me, at least. but it's great. he's my bestie. we spend lots of time doing nothing, at least when he's not overworked (rare). I love most everything about him. I love his crazy ears (they're missing some of the top, very hard to explain.) i love his hairy fingers. i love it all. It's destiny, baby.

We met through matt. I owe matt big time. That is a fun story so i'll post it another time.

so... Adam. Iggy. that's about my life these days. I work from 9 to 5 (very literally) in midtown manhattan. I make good bucks working for the (wo)man. i go to the gym (recent development. fighting the jiggles). i cook dinner, I wait for my honey. We eat, we watch a movie. I drink, he smokes, maybe i do too. i fall asleep on the couch at 11pm, even on fridays. Feeling complacent. Not stuck exactly, just surprised that it takes so little stimulation for me to exist in a relatively happy place. thank god i'm not in singles-land. Can you imagine? Oh yes, let's! a short profile:

SWF, 25, 5'6", 135lbs. looking for man who likes to rent movies and shotgun smoke. Must like cats (or at least Iggy). Bars are boring when you can just stay home and smell my feet from the other end of the couch, right? TV-junkies need not apply; mine's never on. Love to sleep early and wake early, just like your grandma. Hobbies: food, online shopping, retirement planning, retardedness. Dislikes: sports, cigarettes, wastefulness, stupidity. Must think of job as means to an end, not as something fulfilling. Cannot be a financial planner or waiter/bartender by trade. Cannot be stingy. Cannot like hippie drivel music.

*****

Ok it's time to stop now. i'm getting carried away. Retardedness is good. stupidity is bad. And just maybe, this is fun... Sweet.

Love.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend!